WhatsApp has rolled out a new update for iOS users. All new features are available with WhatsApp version 22.21.75 t0 iPhone users, it will help users to react on WhatsApp status updates.
These new features would allow users to react to status updates with available emojis. The emojis that will be included in this feature will not be similar to the ones that are available on both WhatsApp and Instagram direct messages. Now iPhone users can also use the new feature after updating WhatsApp from the App Store.
The emojis for status update reactions include a face with heart-shaped eyes, tears of joy, an open mouth, a crying face, folded hands, clapping hands, a party popper and hundred points. These emojis will appear once users open a status update and swipe up. Apart from this, the update has also added the Call Links feature to the iOS version of the app. The updated iOS app will also allow users to undo the “delete for me” option for a few seconds and even includes a few features that will help the group admins. With this new update, only admins will be notified when a member leaves a group. Moreover, group admins can now delete other’s messages for all group members. WhatsApp will also show the other participants who deleted the message.
There are more and more new app features coming for WhatsApp users soon. We occasionally report on significant improvements that are coming to the most popular messaging app and are gradually finding their way through the ever-growing list of features it provides.
New Features in WhatsApp
Hide Your Online Status
Finally, Whatsapp offers the option to hide your online status from the users connected at the same time to the app. This feature has already been available to the users of the popular messenger.
The selections in the Last seen section won’t change. Alternatively, we may choose “Everyone,” “My contacts, except,” or “Nobody,” but a new option called “Who can see when I’m online” will also be available. Additionally, you have the option of “Everyone” or “Same as last seen”. Both iOS and Android users have started to get this important privacy feature.
Most Awaited Feature Modifying Messages:
Modifying the already-sent messages will soon become a reality. WhatsApp is gradually completing the required parts of this feature. So it wouldn’t be surprising if it made its official introduction in the next few days.
A text warning that will show inside the bubbles of messages that have been modified after being sent has been added to WhatsApp beta version 188.8.131.52 for Android.
WhatsApp users, on the other hand, will have fifteen minutes to modify a message. After this time, you will no longer be able to make modifications.
WhatsApp cannot ensure that the receiver will see the modified version of the message if their phone is off for some time and then turn back on again several hours later. When people permanently erase communications for everyone, similar things happen.
1024 Member in WhatsApp Groups : WhatsApp group members’ capacity has been progressively expanding over time. The limit was 256 persons in 2017, raised to 512 in May of this year, and is now going to be extended once again to 1,024 members.
The increase in WhatsApp’s group size restriction makes a lot of sense. The goal of WhatsApp has long gone beyond simple two-person communication, and it now seeks to offer an experience more similar to what Discord or Telegram groups can offer. Telegram permits 200,000 people per group, and Discord enables 500,000 users per server. Thus, there is still much to be done.
Privacy Feature for view once
Privacy-focused features are beginning to roll out to Whatsapp. The Android version of WhatsApp is now at version 184.108.40.206. This version states that taking screenshots and videos of material designated as “View once” will not be possible.
WhatsApp will notify you when you attempt to save media with “View once” enabled, saying “Cannot capture screenshots due to security rules.” Users’ reactions to this adjustment, which was being tested among beta users, were conflicting.